The Illinois American Saddlebred Pleasure Horse Association has approved and submits the following slate of candidates for 2019:

Directors (three year tearm):

Christopher Huntoon
Jessica Cavanaugh
Tom Thorpe
Dale Arnston
Julie Wroble

Article IV - Officers 

Sec. 5- Any 50 voting members may make additional nominations up to but not exceeding the number of Board positions to be filled by submitting a proposal in writing to the President for such nominations, together with the written consent of such nominee(s). Such additional nominations must be postmarked by October 15th. The Secretary shall immediately advise the membership by letter of the additional nominations. Such additional nominees must meet the qualifications under Sec. 2 of this article.


Sec. 6- If no additional nominations are made, the slate proposed by the nominating committee will become the new Directors and Officers. No ballots will be mailed and no voting procedures will be required. If additional nominations are made, the President shall submit to the Executive Committee his/her selection of a Ballot committee which shall be composed of one member of the Board and two members at large. The Ballot Committee shall be approved by a majority vote of the Executive committee.

Nominees must meet the qualifications, and must be submitted to Kristen Pettry PO Box 1118 New Lenox, IL 60451.

The Illinois American Saddlebred Pleasure Horse Association was founded by a group of pleasure horse enthusiasts in 1971 to promote the use of the American Saddlebred as a pleasure horse. Our horse shows were some of the first in the country to offer western pleasure, classic, hunt seat, show and country pleasure divisions. We still offer a full compliment of pleasure horse classes for our membership.

Over the years IASPHA has adapted to the changing needs within our industry. Starting in 1973 with one pleasure horse show, IASPHA now sponsors 3 shows offering classes in all performance divisions. We also have a large number of affiliated  shows where members can earn points toward year end champion and reserve champion High Point Awards. We invite you to join our family fun atmosphere where we  focus on the enjoyment of the American Saddlebred.  

IASPHA has been very successful in realizing its goals over the past 40 years. We are currently one of the largest American Saddlebred Association charter clubs in the nation with an active and involved membership.

IASPHA also created and sponsors the National Pleasure Equitation Olympics, a prestigious leg in the Pleasure Equitation triple crown. We are excited to join forces with the All American Horse Classic in 2017, the host for this exciting event!